Terry Smith
tpix Web Design

Gil de Ferran Dario Franchitti
Kenny Brack Michael Andretti
Adrian Fernandez Christian Fittipaldi
Helio Castroneves Pitlane
Max Papis spins Kenny Brack
ASCARs Matt Neal

Race winner Gil de Ferran, Marlboro Team Penske

16th September 2001

Terry Smith

Champ Car World Series

- Inaugural event for the American CART series in the UK.
- Average lap speeds of over 200 mph!
- Whole circuit can be viewed from your grandstand seat.
- De Ferran retook the lead from Brack on the very last corner with a great move to win.


RSS Feed - IndyCar
current news courtesy of Crash.net